Mini-Fall-Capsule

One of my very favorite PDF sewing pattern designers is hosting a Mini-Fall-Collection-Contest and I have been on the fence about participating. The rules state, that each participant has two weeks to complete 9 pieces from one the three approved designers. And while those designers make up a big part of my PDF pattern collection I have a few patterns I have been dying to make from other designers.

Anyhow, after I made a pair of SOS pants in a gorgeous stretch denim the idea of participating came back to mind. Since I had 2 more cut out and would already have 3 pieces of my mini-collection ready. So, over the past week I mapped out what I am going to make and cut everything out.

Here is the plan:

Today will be all about mommy-daughter time once I had my coffee and finished the mom-duties, like putting away laundry and cleaning the kitchen and floors. My plan is to wear the little lady out, so she just falls into bed tonight and sleeps immediately, so that mommy can sew a bit more 🙂

What are your plans for the weekend?

Have fun and a blessed weekend!
Yours truly ❤

One Comment Add yours

Drop me a note. I'd love to hear from you!

